Trailer Video

Apologies for missing this past Wednesday – I’m battling a cold, and have also been super busy! To make up for it, here’s the trailer video for Vidar!

Because this blog is all about development, a few notes about the video:

  • I used litecam to record all of the in-game footage. Some of the clips are from just random playthroughs, some were intentionally staged for the video. After fighting for like a week, I finally realized that I needed to convert the codecs of the clips to their raw footage after I finished recording so that I could manipulate them in…
  • Adobe Premier. This thing is a pain in the butt to use, and for weeks it was rendering my clips to black, crashing, and causing all kinds of problems. Wonder of wonders, miracle of miracles, I was able to get all of the clips in and handle things like fading, voice over, soundtracks. Exporting was it’s own challenge.
  • The tag at the end of the video was made in Adobe After Effects, which let me render the fog in the background, the text blurs, and the falling snow.
Leave a Reply

